Reviews of La Grange du Moulin
near Saint Jean d'Angely 2016
By Wendy Blakeman
INDEPENDENT REVIEW SITES

Trip advisor

Mumsnet reviews

Netmums reviews

Recommended family holidays

Away with the kids reviews
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1996,'97, '98
Buckley family review of La Grange du Moulin ,
July 2016 Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 2yrs
We had an absolutely fantastic holiday with our children. Chris and Wendy are
very approachable and it is clear they want you to have a wonderful holiday. Our
gite was well equipped, the garden toys suitable for various ages, the pool well
maintained and the hot tub was an added bonus. We've already booked to return
next year ! See you in 2017
O'Rourke family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 3 yrs and 20mths
We've just come to the end of our second visit to La Grange du Moulin and have already decided to come back again next year. Chris and
Wendy have thought of everything and the set up really is perfect for families with young children. Our eldest spent hours in the sandpit,
while the youngest loved the trampoline and both spent hours in the toddler pool. There were other children to play with and other adults to
socialise with but it never felt overcrowded. Wendy and Chris put on fab activities should you/the kids want to take part but again it's not
overkill and if you'd prefer to just sit back and relax then that's fine too. In my world happy kids = happy parents, so thanks again Wendy,
Chris, Benjamin and Thomas for making our stay so wonderful.
Birch family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2016, Grenier holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 2 yrs
We stayed here for our first family holiday abroad. We've had a fantastic time, this is a great place to holiday with young children. They can go outside and
play and make lots of friends and parents can relax knowing they're in a safe environment. The fairly small number of other cottages on site made for us the
perfect balance of having other people around to chat to and get to know, but not having to deal with crowds of people we didn't know. Wendy and Chris are
great hosts, they let you get on with your holiday but are also on hand to answer questions and provide advice. We also managed a night out without the kids
at a great local restaurant - perfect !
Cox family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2016, Peche holiday cottage, children aged 6, 4, 3 and 1 yrs
We have just spent our second holiday at La Grange du Moulin and returned after a wonderful relaxing holiday previously in 2014 with 1 extra baby. The
children have once again loved the pool and enjoyed short frays in the hot tub. The toddler pool is particularly good for children who lack confidence in the
bigger pool. The cottages are exceptionally well equipped and the surrounding area gives plenty to do within a short drive. Or you can just stay in and enjoy
the pool and fantastic play area ! Chris and Wendy are very hospitable and informative and the little extras such as Teddy bear picnic, pottery painting and
communal bbq really do make this a special place to come with children. I have already highly recommended it to many and will continue to do so !
Martin family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Papillon holiday cottage, twins 6 yrs
Excellent gite, very well equipped and the right number of gites in total so that you can choose to have a social holiday with other families and children of
similar age. The facilities are on site and you don't have to go anywhere if you don't want to. There is a good community feel to it without being in your face.
The little amount of socialising that is on offer - Taste du terroir, teddy bear picnic, pottery and t-shirt painting and bbq is all perfectly pitched - you can join in
as you choose. The wine tour is fantastic. Great holiday, perfect hosts, hope to see you next year.
Fitzherbert family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Grenier
holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 2 yrs
A dream holiday for toddlers and their weary parents. The garden with its
trampoline, slide, swings and toys provided hours of entertainment so we could
relax. Our boys loved the toddler pool. As a family we really enjoyed the social
evenings.
Marie famiily review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 3yrs and 6 mths
Idéal pour une famille avec enfants. Le gite est dans une vielle ferme renovée en 6 gites. Il est completement équipé pour les enfants (matériels et sécurité),
devant une terrasse donne sur le jardin avec beaucoup de jeux pour les enfants, derriére une autre terrasse donne sur les champs avec coucher soleil pour
le diner. Bref, venez, en recommande.
Hosegood family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2016, Fleurie holiday cottage, child aged 2yrs
We had a lovely time at La Grange du Moulin with our 2 yr old. Chris and Wendy are great hosts, realy friendly and helpful but not pushy in any way. Their 2
boys are lovely and a credit to them. The garden and gite are well stocked with toys and the pool and garden areas are clean and safe. We only stayed a
week but could easily have styaed longer. There are plenty of family friendly things to do in the area. Having things like monitors and buggies and all the
other toddler bits is great and saves on packing. Beautiful views and sunsets from the gite garden. Would highly recommend for a relaxing family country
holiday.
Ham family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Ruche holiday cottage, Children aged 2 and 1 yr
What an absolutely wonderful place to holiday as a family ! The gites have everything you need - you really don't have to bring any extra kit. The site is
fantastic for little kids to play all day. We could relax outside our gite whilst watching the kids play on the trampoline, swings, playhouse etc and the toddler
pool was perfect, lots of cover and shade provided. Wendy and Chris were very generous hosts and we loved all the extra activities they put on. Thank you
so much for a fabulous holiday.
Wade family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Fleurie holiday cottage, children aged 8 and 4 years
It's our 6th time at La Grange du Moulin. There are 3 criteria for an epic holiday according to my daughters 1, friends to play with; 2, pool; 3, space to run
around. I have 2 criteria for a happy holiday - happy children and sunshine. This ticks all of our boxes and more. We've already booked for 2017 - our 7th visit !
Waggitt family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Grenier cottage, children aged 5 and 2 yrs
We have had a fabulous holiday. As hosts you have made us feel very welcome and given us all the information we could need for a great holiday including tips
on what to see and do each day. The nearly daily activities for the kids have been superbly organised and run by great people from fabric painting to scuba
diving. Hospitality for the adults too was spot on. The attention to details is incredible, everything is thought of here.
O'Brien family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Horloge cottage, children aged 6 and 4 yrs
A super week ! We've tried camping, 5* resorts, independent villas but Wendy and Chris have found the perfect solution for tired parents with energetic young
children. Ours made great friends, played all day in the garden and (warm) pool allowing us to properly relax and have enough personal space whilst
socialising with other parents a bit when we wanted. A glorious region of France which we've also loved exploring. Wendy and Chris manage their gites very
efficiently, are incredibly hard working and offer a great service. Many thanks, we've re booked for next year !
Carr family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Grenier holiday cottage, children aged 5 and 4 yrs
Perfect for a relaxing holiday with young children. The best thing is it's all so safe and visible from the gites, so for the first time in years we could sit back with
a beer and a book and the boys could play independently without our supervision. They loved having friends next door and the swimming pool and the hot
tub once they worked out it was there ! Thank you for a great two weeks (bbq night was a highlight of each week too)
Braithwaite family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 5 and 3 yrs
Many places claim to be kid friendly but this place really is ! With a large open playing space right outside the houses the kids played happily and to their
hearts content at all hours. The pools are brilliant as is the hot tub ! The location is simply stunning, miles of sunflower fields and corn dissappearing over the
horizon in all directions to all of the lovely local attractions. Chris and Wendy are warm, welcoming and knowledgeable hosts and the weekly barbecues were a
wonderful way for the more shy of us to mingle and meet the other families. We will definitely be back and in greater numbers.
McGregor family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Grenier holiday cottage, children aged 6 and 3 yrs
Another fabulous stay with Wendy and Chris. La Grange du Moulin is wonderful for families. The children made great friends so were entertained, while the
grown ups relaxed, loved getting to know other families too, it's like living in a commune !! Perfect !
Serjeant family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Peche holiday cottage, children aged 7 and 4 yrs
A lovely family friendly holiday site. A great opportunity to meet with other families and allow children to make good friends. The pools are well maintained,
clean with lots of toys to use. Activities such as the fabric painting and teddy bear picnic are lovely as extras for the children as well as a nice chance to mix
with other guests. The garden has lots of toys to use and a very successful trampoline. The pamper session for ladies was also wonderful and with lots of
giggles !
Russell family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Fleurie holiday cottage, children aged 6 and 5 yrs
We have had a wonderful family holiday with our children. From the moment we arrived Wendy and Chris made us feel so welcome and the girls were so
excited to see all the activities in the garden to play on. The girls loved the t-shirt painting and pottery painting and wanted to participate both weeks. We had
a fabulous family experience of all of us scuba diving together and making special memories. We truly have had a super holiday and the friendships the girls
have made is lovely to see
Payne family review of La Grange du Moulin, August 2016, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 8 and 5 yrs
We do not often return to the same place for our holiday but have enjoyed it just as much - if not more - on our second stay here ! Lovely people, relaxed
atmosphere and beautiful scenery are wonderful but it is the extra touches and attention to detail which makes it so special and perfect for a relaxing family
holiday. We have recommended La Grange du Moulin to many friends and cannot wait to come back.
Hamilton family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Fleurie holiday cottage, children aged 8 and 3 years
Our 7th year in a row - what more do we need to say ! Beautiful location, lots to do both on and off site. Chris and Wendy really do go the 'extra mile' to make it
a holiday for the whole family - adults included ! Thank you for your wonderful, warm hospitality and see you again next year... !
Hampson family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2016, Fleurie holiday cottage, children aged 5 and 3 years
Thank you for a wonderful holiday . A perfect set up for those with kids. Ours loved the pool the toys, the teddy bear picnic and fabric painting. As soon as
we've got dates sorted we'll be booking for next summer !
Lovell family review of La Grange du Moulin, September 2016, Horloge cottage, child aged 2 years
We've thoroughly enjoyed our week at La Grange du Moulin and would recommend it for families with young children. Our 2.5 yr old felt at home straight away
and loved exploring the garden- especially the trampoline, tractors and pirate ship. It's obvious the owners, Wendy and Chris take a real pride in what they do -
the communal barbeque and activities made us feel very welcome with the vineyard walk being a must do with Chris' wine knowledge.
Gower family review of La Grange du Moulin, September 2016, Papillon cottage, child aged 1yr
We have had a fantastic holiday. La Grange du Moulin is the perfect place for adults and children alike. Plenty to keep children occupied and plenty to keep
parents entertained. Very relaxed week in a beautiful part of France. Plenty to see and do in the area and shops only 10 mins away. Trés bon !