Reviews of La Grange du Moulin
family friendly holiday cottages 2017
INDEPENDENT REVIEW SITES

Trip advisor

Mumsnet reviews

Netmums reviews

Recommended family holidays

Away with the kids reviews
2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002
2001
2000
1999
1996,'97, '98
By Wendy Blakeman
Clarke family review of La Grange du Moulin
June 2017, Fleurie holiday cottage, child aged 3 yrs

What a fabulous holiday destination ! We felt like part of the family from the
moment we arrived. Wendy, Chris and the boys were so welcoming and friendly.
La Grange du Moulin has all the facilities and activities you could possibly want.
It's a very safe and fun environment for the kids. We could not fault anything.
Thank you !
Sumner family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2017, Grenier holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 1 year

Our best family holiday yet ! With two young children we have struggled to find a 'formula' that works. Wendy and Chris provide a holiday
for the whole family from seafood bbqs to teddy bear picnics !
Smith family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2017, Horloge holiday cottage, children aged 8 and 4 years

Our second year and still as relaxing as the first. The children just play in the garden and pool all day long with their new friends in full view
so we can relax, eat, drink and read while watching them. A few day trips and it's been another lovely week.
Speake family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2017, Ruche holiday cottage, children aged 7, 5 and 1 years

Our stay at La Grange du Moulin has been lovely. Wendy, Chris and the boys have been very friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Everything is set up to keep the children entertained in a safe, secure environment; from the two pools, games, toys, dvd selection, to the outdoor play area
- which in turn means their parents can relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Some great days out to the local park, swimming lake, aquarium,
beautiful villages and towns added to a great week, thanks - we'll see you next year !
Cooper family review of La Grange du Moulin, May 2017, Peche holiday cottage, children aged 4 and 1 year

Our second time here and as fantastic as the first. There are so many lovely towns and sights to see around 30-40 minutes drive away if you can tear your
kids away from the playground and pools on site ! Wendy and Chris make it easy to meet other families by hosting casual socials and their children are
great at entertaining ours during these events ! Truly a great holiday destination for all of us, Thanks !
Kelly family review of La Grange du Moulin, July 2017, Fleurie holiday cottage, child aged 3 yrs

We stayed here for one week, we are only sorry we could not stay longer. We have a 3yr old and he loved the freedom and company of all the other boys
and girls. The area is very safe with an enclosed garden. The houses are beautifully laid out with everything a family needs. It is obvious they love what
they do. We really couldn't recommend La Grange du Moulin highly enough and will be back ! Go, you'll love it !!
Sinclair family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2017, Horloge holiday cottage, child aged 2 yrs

We had a wonderful stay at La Grange du Moulin. Wendy and Chris are brilliant hosts and we felt instantly relaxed ! Our 2 year old had lots of fun playing
in the garden which we could see from our gite. The gite itself had everything we could need for a toddler in tow. The activities that went on for the week
were great fun. Highlight was the teaddy bear picnic ! There is lots to see and do in the area. We can't wait to come back !
Smith family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2017, Ruche holiday cottage, baby 6mths

This was our first holiday with our 6mth old and I'm so glad we chose La Grange du Moulin. Wendy and Chris are amazing hosts and have thought of
everything. From the time we arrived we felt welcome and knew we'd made the right choice. The cottages are fully equipped with everything you need for
children of all ages plus more for us adults ! Lots to do around the area and we look forward to coming back. Would highly recommend.
Subar family review of La Grange du Moulin, June 2017, Ruche holiday cottage, child 2 yrs
Even when it rains the sun still shines in this place. Very warm hosts. Beautiful garden for children to play. I could not fault this place. It's not 5 star but that's the beauty
. If you come here you have to be easy going. If not, by the time you leave, you will be ! Thanks mille fois Wendy, Chris and the boys.